J B Mohapatra Named Chairman Central Board of Direct Taxes

In a serious determination taken by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet, just lately, nodded to the appointment of senior Indian Revenue Service (IRS) – Income Tax officer Jagannath Bidyadhar Mohapatra because the Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT). The latter is presently serving as a member of the board that frames the coverage for the Income Tax division.

The authorities order for his appointment learn, “The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved the appointment of Shri J.B. Mohapatra, IRS (IT:85031), Member, Central Board of Direct Taxes as Chairman, Central Board of Direct Taxes.”

As the prolonged tenure of the incumbent CBDT Chairman PC Mody ended on May 31, Mohapatra has been holding the extra cost of the Board. PC Mody, an IRS officer of 1982-Batch was assigned the cost of CBDT Chairman in February 2019.

Mohapatra was earlier appointed as Principal Chief Commissioner of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana area. As the Chairman, he’s the top six members Board of CBDT. . All of those six members are officers are of the rank of particular secretary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *