delhi chief secretary assault case

delhi chief secretary assault case
Image Source : PTI (FILE)

Delhi Chief Secretary assault case: Court discharges CM Arvind Kejriwal, Deputy CM Manish Sisodia

A Delhi courtroom on Wednesday discharged Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, his deputy Manish Sisodia and 9 different AAP MLAs in a case associated to the alleged assault on the then chief secretary Anshu Prakash in 2018.

Additional Chief Metropolitan Magistrate Sachin Gupta, nonetheless, ordered framing of fees towards two AAP MLAs – Amantullah and Prakash Jarwal – within the case.

The felony case pertains to the alleged assault on Prakash throughout a gathering at Kejriwal’s official residence on February 19, 2018 and in addition to the chief minister and his deputy, 11 AAP MLAs have been additionally made accused within the case.

Kejriwal, Sisodia and 9 different AAP MLAs have been granted bail in October 2018. Amanatullah Khan and Prakash Jarwal have been granted bail earlier by the excessive courtroom. The alleged assault had triggered a bitter tussle between the Delhi authorities and its bureaucrats.

READ MORE: Lok Sabha session cut short, Speaker says ‘hurt because of continuous disruptions’


READ MORE: Proposal to study mixing of Covaxin, Covishield approved by DCGI


Latest India News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *